Executive Team


Katrina Stevens
President and CEO

Email Katrina



Katrina Stevens is the President and CEO of The Tech, where she is dedicated to creating inspiring and impactful learning experiences for young people around the world.  She is the first educator and first woman to lead The Tech. 

Before joining The Tech, Stevens was the Director of Learning Science at the Chan Zuckerberg Initiative, where she oversaw a $200 million portfolio of 67 grants to improve learning, especially for young people who face the most serious obstacles to success.

Stevens was appointed by the Obama Administration to serve as the Deputy Director and Senior Adviser in the U.S. Department of Education’s Office of Educational Technology. There, she led the Future Ready Schools movement to help district leaders implement best practices in digital learning, oversaw education innovation clusters, rapid cycle evaluations, developer outreach, and the National Education Technology Plan.

Stevens is a magna cum laude graduate of Temple University with a bachelor’s and master’s degree in English literature and composition. Prior to her government work, she worked as an educator in various roles, including as a classroom teacher, department chair, program director, and interdisciplinary curriculum leader. She also co-founded #edtechchat, the first Twitter chat for education technology, and has consulted with education startups, foundations, and nonprofits while serving on multiple boards and advisories.

In her free time, Stevens loves hiking, baking, and writing, and is passionate about otters and "So You Think You Can Dance." She resides in San Carlos with her partner, Chip, and their Covid rescue dog, Clover.

Read Full Bio

Natalie Alvanez-Taylor

VP, Marketing & Sales



Amanda Daniel Monroe

VP, People, Culture and Belonging

Maria Pappas

Chief Philanthropy Officer



Harvard Sung

Chief Financial and Operations Officer


Erica Barrueto

Vice President, Learning

Doris Bell

Associate Vice President, Operations

Kelly Castellón

Associate Vice President, Development


Senior Leadership

Lolita Acay

Sales and Special Events Director

Jeff Gire

Senior Director of Media and Community

Kristen Martin Lai

Sr. Director of Interactive Learning Programs

Brandon Lewke


Abby Longcor

Senior Director, The Tech Challenge

Christina O'Guinn

Sr. Director, Educational Partnerships

Shital Patel

Director, Kenya Expansion

Shonelle Quattlebaum

Sr. Director, Foundation Relations

Dan Ruth

IT Director

Jorge Sua

Director of Engineering

Krista Thomas

Senior Creative Director

John Vieira

Senior Director of Design and Production

Prinda Wanakule

Senior Director, Inclusive Research, Development, & Impact Measurement


Development Team

Go To Contact Info


Board of Directors


Mala Anand

Marimo Berk
The Creekside School

Cindy Chavez
Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors – District 2

Gloria Chen
Adobe Systems, Inc.

Juan Cruz
Franklin-McKinley School District

Somesh Dash

James C. Deichen
Suntrust Robinson Humphrey (ret.)

Christopher S. DiGiorgio
Former Board Chair
Accenture (ret.)

Mohana Dissanayake
Chair, Audit Committee

Carl Eschenbach

Aymeric Gisselbrecht

Raquel Gonzalez
Bank of America

Bill Heil

John Heinlein, Ph.D.

Gerald D. Held, Ph.D.
Board Chair
The Held Group

Kate Hogan

Shannon Hunt-Scott
The Scott Foundation

Michele Janes

Joe Kava

Tina Knauss
Chair, Finance Committee Treasurer

PwC (ret.)

Randy Krenzin, CFP
Morgan Stanley

Patrick McGovern
Patrick J. McGovern Foundation

Lisa Millora
San José State University

Jody Mortimore

Omkaram (Om) Nalamasu, Ph.D.
Applied Materials

Janine Pelosi
Zoom (ret.)

Daniel Perez
Clover Wireless

Matthew Sapp
Vice-Chair; Chair-Elect

Lindo St. Angel
Amazon Devices and Services

Katrina Stevens
President & CEO
The Tech Interactive

Sean White, Ph.D.

Steve Young